Godha – Malayalam Movie Review

This is the post excerpt.

Godha Godha is Malayalam movie directed by Basil Joseph, starring Tovino Thomas, Wamiqa Gabbi and Renji Panicker in the lead roles.

godha-2

Godha movie was released on last friday (19/05/2017) accross Kerala and it received mostly good reviews.

For me, I went in with not much expectations and came out smiling and satisfied. I went in because a friend of mine told me that it will be good and Tovino is a good actor (I have never seen his movies before).

The first part of the movie was ok, and the second part after the interval was really good, and above my expectations. I did not mean that the movie will get any awards, but it is a total entertainer.

Tovino in the lead male role did a good job, but the shining star of the movie was Wamiqa Gabbi, as the lead female. She did a fantastic job even if she did not speak a single Malayalam word (she said “namaskaram” in a speech) and the focus of the movie was on her. At this point you may think like the movie is a copy of “Dangal”, which is not.

The movie is based on the Indian sport of wrestling, but it is a totally different take than that of “Dangal”. It had its fun moments, it had its laughs.

The sidekick’s of Tovino’s main charector acted well, and the standout part of the movie is its songs and background score.

Shan Rahman did a wonderful job with the background score and all the songs were great!

What I liked the most: Songs and the intro scene of the movie.

What I did not like  much: First half was little slow paced

Rating: 6/10

Click here for Free Photography Tutorials in Malayalam

My Rating Meter:

Very Bad – 0-3

Bad          – 4

Average – 5

Enjoyable – 6

Good movie – 7-8

Amazing movie – 9

Must watch movie – 10

Author: icestudioonline

I am a photographer and Youtuber from Kerala, India and I love travelling along with photography (which is a future plan for my Youtube channel).

Leave a Reply

